top of page

who REALLY won the Grammys

As we all saw this last weekend was the Grammy's!!! I personally don't really care for award shows but what I look forward to is the red carpet fashion.


Despite the winners and losers of the Grammy's (and those that got ROBBED), I think the real winners were the ones who showed OUT not the carpet.


Here's who I think REALLY won the Grammys:



Ariana Grande









Tyler the Creator





Saweetie



Billy Porter




Lil Nas X



Lizzo




Chrissy Teigen



Dua Lipa




 

Now I know this is a rather short list but to be honest, this years Grammy's fashion was pretty disappointing. Am I surprised? No. Celebrities have stopped really giving that red carpet, theatrical effort in the more recent years. With the dying relevance of these award shows, I think the will to try is also dying. I mean besides a few exceptions, men have completely stopped trying (not that they ever really did lol). Most men celebrities will wear a boring fitted suit at EVERY event. But with the recent resurgence of LGBTQ+ figures such as Billy Porter and Lil Nas X really killing the red carpets, maybe it'll start a new movement in men's fashion. A transition from typical "masculine" traditional formal wear to more fashion forward and flamboyant attire. I hope to see this change, not only because the fashion world and I are bored but because it's important for other young men to see that it's okay to explore your more "effeminate" side no matter your gender identity or sexual orientation.


Thank you so much for reading! Hope to see you back again. Follow my Instagram to stay updated


- xoxo ♡

5 views0 comments
bottom of page